2013-06-07 / Front Page

Kennebunk election results

By Alex Acquisto

KENNEBUNK – Results from the Tuesday, June 11 referendum ballot and elections:

Jonathan Kilbourn was voted to the position of Kennebunk Light and Power Trustee. Newcomer Kilbourn defeated Bruce Madore 304-232 for the five-year term.

Kevin Donovan and Richard Morin ran uncontested and were elected to the Kennebunk Board of Selectmen for three-year terms.

Frank. Drigotas III and Matthew Fadiman ran uncontested and were elected to the Board of Directors for Regional School Unit 21 for three-year terms.

Nicholas Branchina and write-in Wayne Brockway were elected to the Kennebunk Sewer District Trustees for three-year terms.

Residents voted in favor of Articles 2 through 19, with the exception of Article 13.

Article 13: Referendum Question 11, which proposed a public parking lot and a trolley turnaround in Lower Village, was voted down by five votes, 314-309.

According to Kennebunk Town Clerk Joanna Moran, 642 ballots were cast, representing a 7 percent voter turnout.

Return to top